American Splendor

It’s a great mistake me being born as a man. I’d have been much more successful as a seagull (oh, great, not another Chekhov line) or a fish (I have no desire to latch onto a monster symbol of fate and prove my manhood in titanic piscine war) When I watch Seinfeld I see John Cassavetes interconnected Arthur Miller. And Biff… And Cosmo… The Killing of a Chinese Bookie. And Harvey Pekar… Indefinitely, I like Eugene O’Neil, Tennessee Williams and Edward Albee. That’s faithful realism at least. Stammering is the native eloquence of us, fog people. Hardly. Extremely. That’s what I think about this damn life.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

